A visit to the brewery

The Beer Experience

The protected malting factory of the old brewery in Bruges was integrated into a residential new-build project. For environmental reasons, the production of Bruges city and abbey beers was transferred to the top-fermentation PALM Breweries in 2004, which is carrying on the tradition. Do you want to discover Bruges top-fermentation beers? Then why not visit PALM Breweries in Steenhuffel.

The Beer Experience

Only group visits are possible (min.15 and max.50 people), following reservation via the website.

A Visit to brewery DE GOUDEN BOOM

Visitor department:
Phone: +32 (0)52 31 74 14
Fax: +32 (0)52 31 23 44
events@palm.be

Visit the Bruges Beer Museum

This museum takes you on a journey covering the history of beer and beer in Belgium, with its unique fermentation and brewing methods. It particularly focuses on the history of beer in Bruges and the story behind “gruut”. Visitors are also treated to a sensory experience of the ingredients: malt, hops, “gruut” and barley.

Named the Bruges Beer Museum, its tagline is “The Beer Experience, discovering and tasting”, thus emphasising the interactive nature of the museum, where you get to experience the beer for yourself: this includes smelling, sampling and tasting.

Bruges Beer Museum

Breidelstraat 3
8000 Brugge, België
info@brugesbeermuseum.com

Opening hours

The museum is open from 10 to 17 o'clock - the bar from 10 to 18.30 o'clock.
Open on (bank) holidays - Closed on Christmas and New Year.

For more information or tickets: http://www.brugesbeermuseum.com

Visiter

The Beer Experience

La malterie protégée de l’ancienne brasserie de Bruges a été intégrée dans un projet de nouvelle construction. Pour des raisons techniques et environnementales, la production des bières de Bruges et des bières d’abbaye a toutefois été transférée en 2004 vers la brasserie de haute fermentation PALM Breweries, qui perpétue la tradition. Envie de découvrir les bières de Bruges de fermentation haute ? Venez donc visiter la brasserie PALM de Steenhuffel !

The Beer Experience

Visites uniquement en groupe (min. 15 et max. 50 personnes), sur réservation via le site web.

Visiter Brasserie DE GOUDEN BOOM

Service visites :
Tél. : +32 (0)52 31 74 14
Fax : +32 (0)52 31 23 44
events@palm.be

Visite au musée de la bière de Bruges

Le musée retrace l'histoire de la bière et fait découvrir les modes de fermentation et techniques de brassage uniques utilisés en Belgique, tout en mettant l'accent sur le passé brassicole de Bruges et son fameux « gruut » (un subtil mélange d'épices caractéristique de la ville). Le musée propose également une véritable expérience sensorielle des ingrédients employés : le malt, le houblon, le gruut et l'orge.

À travers son nom « Bruges Beer Museum » et son slogan « The Beer Experience, discovering and tasting », le musée met en avant son côté interactif. Les visiteurs y ont en effet l'occasion de faire l'expérience de la bière en redécouvrant son odeur et son goût.

Bruges Beer Museum

Breidelstraat 3
8000 Brugge, België
info@brugesbeermuseum.com

Heures d'ouverture

Le musée est ouvert de 10 h à 17 h, le bar de 10 h à 18.30 h.
Ouvert les jours fériés - Fermé à Noël et au Nouvel An.

Pour plus d'infos ou des tickets : http://www.brugesbeermuseum.com